Online Zine!

For those of you who don’t know me personally, I have a lot of crazy ideas. Edible guitar picks… a Hello-Kitty themed spacecraft… life-size cardboard cutouts of Alex Turner (ermmm maybe I shouldn’t have left that one in there)… the list goes on and on. But finally, I’ve arrived at an idea more realistic than building a spacecraft and less creepy than the Alex Turner thing: an online zine! It’s called GRRRL BEAT and basically I want it to be a super-cool forum where people can go to read and talk about music, culture, fashion, art, books, feminism, you name it! It will also be a place where young artists and musicians can post their work and receive feedback from our online community. But I don’t want this to be just a website with me ranting and raving about whatever pops into my head (as fascinating as that would surely be). I want YOUR contributions! Would you like to contribute articles, art, music, or anything else? I want to hear from you! Are you a writer, looking for a place to share your views on music or a political issue? Are you an artist who wants to post some art you’ve been working on? Are you Joey Ramone calling from the grave?! Anyways, if you have any interest in this project please email me at grrrlbeat@gmail.com and let me know a little about yourself and what you’d be interested in posting on the site. I look forward to hearing from you all!

One Comment on “Online Zine!”

  1. Alvin Cesari says:

    I gotta bookmark this internet site it seems handy invaluable


Leave a Reply

