Riot Grrrl Weekend: Sleater Kinney- Oh!

11 Comments on “Riot Grrrl Weekend: Sleater Kinney- Oh!”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sophie, you’re probably familiar with the Cocktail Slippers, but my wife just picked up their album “Mastermind”, they’re Norwegian, and they kinda remind me of the Donnas (who I love)….. My 17 yo daughter and I are digging the blog and are looking forward to the follow-up to “Get Over It”! I’m getting educated on here, I had Le Tigre’s “TKO” saved on my Sirius Stiletto for three or four years and never had a clue about Kathleen Hanna……derp! Thanks!

  2. joepresko says:

    I enjoyed “Get Over It’, and “Girls Like It Loud” is a terrific record. IMHO, one of the best releases of the past year. The young women of Care Bears on Fire make me feel very optimistic about the future of the rock ‘n’ roll beast.

    I’m a bit peeved that “I Stole Your Animal” isn’t readily available, anymore. Hope to get my paws on that disc someday soon.

    And, fabbo to hear that a new recording is in the works!

  3. Libby says:

    With the bases loaded you struck us out with that anwesr!

  4. Rosalinda says:

    I was seiruosly at DefCon 5 until I saw this post.


Leave a Reply

